Nominate for the AFRICA AWARDS

The 2020 Africa Awards offer three categories for nomination, including workforce development, social development and emerging ESG leadership. Judged by an esteemed panel with diverse expertise, our awards ceremony and celebration will be held as part of the Africa Down Under Conference agenda on November 4.

The Awards present a unique and significant opportunity for Australian organisations with operations in Africa to showcase their efforts in responsible environment, governance and social development practices, as well as benchmark activities against leading peer organisations and industry best practice.

Read more about the benefits of nominating for the AAMEG Africa Awards, or see below for the nomination forms and details for each award.

Best Innovation in Corporate Social Development


This award recognises an outstanding company initiative that delivers sustainable and tangible benefits to a community while demonstrating leadership in environmental, social and governance practices. The recipient will have demonstrated that they have gone beyond traditional CSR and ESG efforts, showing collaboration and engagement between the African community and government.



Best Workforce and Industry Development Initiative


This award recognises a company demonstrating leadership in African mining workforce development. The recipient will have demonstrated capacity building and empowerment of African people, innovation through training or workforce development, and have addressed local content requirements such as mentoring and apprenticeships.



Emerging ESG Leader — Sponsored by the Minerals Council of Australia 


Archetypal of AAMEG’s efforts to bolster the capacity of junior companies in Africa, this year’s event will acknowledge junior explorers or service companies (with a market capitalisation below $100,000,000 and / or less than 25 employees) whose outstanding company initiative delivers sustainable and tangible benefits to their host communities.




A respected panel will shortlist all finalists. Nominations are open to both AAMEG members and non-members.

There is no limit to the number of nominations a company can submit, however, the same submission cannot be submitted to cover more than one category.

Finalists will be recognised and winners announced as part of the Africa Down Under (ADU) Conference Programme, followed by networking drinks. The awards ceremony will be held on November 4th.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!